Meet the Team

All staff can be contacted on 0191 2327292

Chief Executive Officer

Sue Gregg is the CEO of Newcastle Vision Support. She leads and directs the running of NVS which involves managing and directing the staff team and liaising with the board of directors to ensure everything runs smoothly.

Sue works Tuesday to Friday 9:30am – 4:00pm

Email: sue@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

Bookkeeper

Sandra Bowdon is our bookkeeper who oversees all finances for Newcastle Vision Support.

Sandra works Tuesdays only 10:00am – 4:00pm

Email: sandrabowdon@newcastelvisionsupport.org.uk

Vision Inclusion Officer

Jacqui Smith is our Vision Inclusion Officer. For more information on what Jacqui does please visit the Vision Inclusion Officer page.

Jacqui works Monday 10:00am – 4:00pm and

Tuesday to Friday 10:00am – 4:30pm

Email: jacqui@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

Empowerment Officer 

Angus Huntley manages the Empowerment project including overseeing and providing some of the IT Service alongside Penny Ho. Go to the Vintage page for more information.

Angus works Tuesday to Thursday 9:30am – 4:00pm and

Friday 9:30am – 11:30am

Email: angus@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

 IT Support Assistant

Penny Ho provides one to one IT support to reinforce learning and technical support. For more information on the IT service we provide please visit the IT Support page.

Penny works Tuesday 9:30am – 4:00pm

Wednesday and Thursday 10:00am – 4:00pm and

Friday 12:30pm – 3:30pm

Email: penny@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

Business Administrator

Courtney Lee started with us in October 2016 as an admin apprentice.  She now works as the receptionist, answers the telephone, books taxis and assists with all aspects of admin duties.

Courtney works Tuesday to Friday 9:30am – 4:00pm

Email: courtney@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

Financial Inclusion Officer

Philippa Taylor offers one to one assistance with applying for benefits.  She will offer advice and help with form filling and if necessary attend appeal hearings.

Philippa works Tuesday to Friday 10:00am – 4:00pm

Email: philippa@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

Bookkeeper

Sandra Bowdon is our bookkeeper who oversees all finances for Newcastle Vision Support.

Sandra works Tuesdays only 10:00am – 4:00pm

Email: sandra@newcastelvisionsupport.org.uk