Meet the Team

All staff can be contacted on 0191 2327292

Chief Executive Officer

Sue Gregg is the CEO of Newcastle Vision Support. She leads and directs the running of NVS which involves managing and directing the staff team and liaising with the board of directors to ensure everything runs smoothly.

Sue works Tuesday to Friday 9:30am – 4:00pm

Email: sue@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

Safeguarding Adults Officer

Denise Milburn is our Safeguarding Adults Officer. Denise works to protect vulnerable adults from abuse. For more information see Safeguarding Information page

Denise works Wednesday and Thursday 9:30am – 4:00pm

Email: denise@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

Volunteer Coordinator

Julie McCormack manages the team of volunteers, without whom NVS could not deliver the wide range of services offered.  Julie ensures service users are supported when attending activities or matched with the right volunteer if they receive a home visitor.  

Julie works term time. Tuesday to Friday 9:30am – 2:30pm

Email: julie@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk 

Vision Support Workers

Judith Robinson and Jacqui Smith are our Vision Support Workers. For more information on what they do please visit the Vision Support Workers page.

They work Tuesday to Friday 10:00am – 4:00pm

Email:

judith@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

jacqui@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

Empowerment Officer 

Angus Huntley manages the Empowerment project including overseeing and providing some of the IT Service alongside Penny Ho. Go to the Vintage page for more information.

Angus works Tuesday to Thursday 9:30am – 4:00pm and

Friday 9:30am – 11:30am

Email: angus@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

 

 IT Support Assistant

Penny Ho provides one to one IT support to reinforce learning and technical support. For more information on the IT service we provide please visit the IT Support page.

Penny works Tuesday 9:30am – 4:00pm

Wednesday and Thursday 10:00am – 4:00pm and

Friday 12:30pm – 3:30pm

Email: penny@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

Business Administrator

Courtney Lee started with us in October 2016 as an admin apprentice.  She now works as the receptionist, answers the telephone, books taxis and assists with all aspects of admin duties.

Courtney works Tuesday to Friday 9:30am – 4:00pm

Email: courtney@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk

Welfare Benefits Adviser

Philippa Taylor our benefits adviser offers one to one assistance with applying for benefits.  She will offer advice and help with form filling and if necessary attend appeal hearings.

Philippa works Tuesday to Friday 10:00am – 4:00pm

Email: philippa@newcastlevisionsupport.org.uk